This is the "Home" page of the "Addictionology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home | Library Databases | Library Catalog | Frequently Asked Questions

Last Updated: Nov 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.caspercollege.edu/addiction Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Primo - Search for books, articles, and more!

Embedded Search for CASPER

Search in:

You can also access PRIMO directly from this link or search for a specific e-journal with Journals A - Z.

 

Reference Books - 2nd Floor

Fisher, Gary L, and Nancy A. Roget. Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery. Los Angeles: SAGE, 2009. Print.
R 362.2903 EN19FI, 2009 (2 volumes)

Gold, Mark S, and Christine A. Adamec. The Encyclopedia of Alcoholism and Alcohol Abuse. New York: Facts On File, 2010. Print.
R 362.29203 G563EN, 2010

Korsmeyer, Pamela, and Henry R. Kranzler. Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2009. Print.
R 362.2903 EN19KO, 2009 (4 volumes)

Weiner, Irving B, and W E. Craighead. The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley, 2010. Print.
R 150.3 C818WE, 2010 (4 volumes)

 

Books - Main Collection (1st Floor)

In the WYLDCat (book catalog), try these keywords and subject headings - 

Addiction
Alcoholism

Compulsive behavior
Drug abuse
Gambling

Internet addiction
Sexual behavior
Substance abuse
Tobacco
Video games


Aboujaoude, Elias. Virtually You: The Dangerous Powers of the E-Personality. New York: W.W. Norton, 2011. Print.
616.8584 AB76VI, 2011

Browne, Miller A. Rewiring Your Self to Break Addictions and Habits: Overcoming Problem Patterns. Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger, 2010. Print.
616.8584 B817RE, 2010

Bryant, Clifton D. The Handbook of Deviant Behavior. Abingdon: Routlegde, 2010. Print.
302.542 R765BR, 2011


Campbell, Nancy D, and Elizabeth Ettorre. Gendering Addiction: The Politics of Drug Treatment in a Neurochemical World. Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2011. Print.
616.8606082 C153GE, 2011

Kuhar, Michael J. The Addicted Brain: Why We Abuse Drugs, Alcohol, and Nicotine. Upper Saddle River, N.J: FT Press, 2012. Print. 
616.86 K954AD, 2012

Langwith, Jacqueline. Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. Detroit, Mich: Greenhaven Press, 2011. Print.
618.326861 F430GRP, 2011

Lawford, Christopher K. Recover to Live : Kick Any Habit, Manage Any Addiction - Your Self-Treatment Guide to Alcohol, Drugs, Eating Disorders, Gambling, Hoarding, Smoking, Sex, and Porn. BenBella Books, 2012. Print.
362.29 L421RE, 2013

Lee, Martin A. Smoke Signals: A Social History of Marijuana : Medical, Recreational, and Scientific. New York: Scribner, 2012. Print.
362.29509 L514SM, 2012

Ley, David J. The Myth of Sex Addiction. Lanham: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc, 2012. Print.
306.77 L592MY, 2012


Markel, Howard. An Anatomy of Addiction: Sigmund Freud, William Halsted and the Miracle Drug, Cocaine. New York: Pantheon Books, 2011. Print.
362.298 M340AN, 2011

Miller, Geraldine A. Learning the Language of Addiction Counseling. Hoboken, N.J: Wiley, 2010. Print.
362.29186 M614LE, 2010

Mohamed, A R, and Erik D. Fritsvold. Dorm Room Dealers: Drugs and the Privileges of Race and Class. Boulder, Colo: Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2010. Print.
378.1958 M725DO, 2010

Moore, Elaine A. The Amphetamine Debate: The Use of Adderall, Ritalin, and Related Drugs for Behavior Modification, Neuroenhancement, and Anti-Aging Purposes. Jefferson, N.C: McFarland & Co, 2011. Print.
616.864 M782AM, 2011

Padwa, Howard, and Jacob Cunningham. Addiction: A Reference Encyclopedia. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2010. Print.
616.86003 P136AD, 2010

Proctor, Robert. Golden Holocaust: Origins of the Cigarette Catastrophe and the Case for Abolition. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2011. Print.
362.296 P942GO, 2011

Reznicek, Michael J. Blowing Smoke: Rethinking the War on Drugs Without Prohibition and Rehab. Lanham, Md: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2012. Print.
362.2916 R339BL, 2012

Straussner, Shulamith L. A, and Christine H. Fewell. Children of Substance-Abusing Parents: Dynamics and Treatment. New York: Springer, 2011. Print.
362.2913 C437ST, 2011

Wenk, Gary L. Your Brain on Food: How Chemicals Control Your Thoughts and Feelings. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. Print.
615.78 W486BYO, 2010

Winter, Harold. The Economics of Excess: Addiction, Indulgence, and Social Policy. Stanford, California: Stanford Economics and Finance, an imprint of Stanford University Press, 2011. Print.
362.29 W734EC, 2011

Young, Kimberly S, and Cristiano N. Abreu. Internet Addiction: A Handbook and Guide to Evaluation and Treatment. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2011. Print.
616.8584 IN8YO, 2011

Research Help

307.268.2275

 

Notable Covers

Dorm Room Dealers

Addicted Brain


Rewiring your brain

Gendering Addiction

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip