This is the "Books" page of the "Cross-Cultural" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home | Library Databases | Library Catalog | Frequently Asked Questions

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.caspercollege.edu/crosscultural Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords

Keywords and Subject Headings
for searching the WYLDCat

Business communication
Business etiquette
Cross-Cultural

Cultural competence
Guidebooks
Intercultural communication
National characteristics

Series

In the WYLDCat, you can search by Series -

Culture and customs
Culture Smart!
Culture wise
CultureShock!
Cultures of the world
Eyewitness travel guides
Lonely Planet

 

Examples:

  • Culture and Customs of Hungary. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2011. Print. 943.9 B890CU, 2011
  • Culture and Customs of Libya. Westport, CT [etc.: Greenwood, 2012. Print. 961.2 F197CU, 2012
  • Culture and Customs of Tanzania. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2013. Print. 967.8 OT4CU, 2013
 

Primo - Search for books, articles, and more!

Embedded Search for CASPER

Search in:

You can also access PRIMO directly from this link or search for a specific e-journal with Journals A - Z.

Reference Books (Top Floor)

  • Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education., 2012. Print. R 370.117 EN19BA, 2012 (4 volumes)
  • Encyclopedia of Holidays and Celebrations: A Country-by-Country Guide. New York: Facts on File, 2006. Print.R 394.26 EN19DE, 2006 (3 volumes)
  • Food & Culture Around the World Handbook. Upper Saddle River, N.J: Prentice Hall, 2010. Print. R 394.1 B778FO, 2011
  • How to Be a Perfect Stranger: The Essential Religious Etiquette Handbook. Woodstock, Vt: SkyLight Paths Pub, 2011. Print. R 203.8 H830MA, 2011
  • International Encyclopedia of Education. Oxford: Elsevier, 2010. Print. R 370.3 IN8PE, 2010 (7 volumes)
  • International Handbook of Higher Education. Dordrecht: Springer, 2011. Print. R 378 IN8FO, 2011 (2 volumes)
  • Marriage Customs of the World: An Encyclopedia of Dating Customs and Wedding Traditions. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2013. Print. R 392.503 M747MA, 2013 (2 volumes)
  • Mexico Today: An Encyclopedia of Life in the Republic. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2012. Print. R 972.003 M574SA, 2012 (2 volumes)
  • The Middle East: A Guide to Politics, Economics, Society, and Culture. Armonk, N.Y: M.E. Sharpe, 2012. Print. R 956 M584RU, 2012 (2 volumes)
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2009. Print. R 305.8 W893GA, 2009 (5 volumes)

Books (Main Collection - 1st Floor)

  • Adolescence and Emerging Adulthood: A Cultural Approach. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson Prentice Hall, 2010. Print. 305.235 AR62AD, 2010
  • The Arab World Handbook: Arabian Peninsula and Iraq Edition. London: Stacey International, 2009. Print. 395.520953 P442AR, 2009
  • Brain Maturation & Cognitive Development: Comparative and Cross-Cultural Perspectives. New Brunswick [N.J.: AldineTransaction, 2011. Print. 155.413 B731GI, 2011
  • Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting. New York: Penguin Press, 2012. Print. 649.10944 D84BR, 2012
  • The Cambridge Companion to Modern Japanese Culture. Cambridge [England: Cambridge University Press, 2009. Print. 952.04 C144SU, 2009
  • Cross-cultural Business Behavior. Copenhagen Business School Press, n.d.. Print. 395.52 G334CR, 2012
  • Cultural Competence for Public Managers: Managing Diversity in Today's World. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2012. Print. 658.3008 B646CU, 2012
  • Girlhood: A Global History. New Brunswick: Rutgers University Press, 2012. Print. 305.23082 G443HE, 2010
  • How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm: And Other Adventures in Parenting (from Argentina to Tanzania and Everywhere in Between). Chapel Hill, N.C: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, 2012. Print. 649.1 H773HO, 2012
  • International Social Work: Issues, Strategies, and Programs., 2013. Print. 361.26 C839IN, 2013
  • Latin American Business Cultures: [...]. Basingstoke [u.a.: Palgrave Macmillan, 2011. Print. 306.3098 L349RI, 2011
  • Multicultural Children's Literature: Through the Eyes of Many Children. Boston, Mass: Pearson, 2013. Print. 809.89282 N822MU, 2013
  • The Peoples of Southeast Asia Today: Ethnography, Ethnology, and Change in a Complex Region. Lanham, Md: AltaMira Press, 2011. Print. 305.800959 W739PE, 2011
  • Thailand: The Business Travelers' Handbook. London: Stacey International, 2009. Print. 915.93 L531TH, 2010
  • Women and Politics Around the World: 2. Santa Barbara, Calif [u.a.: ABC-CLIO, 2009. Print. 323.34 W842GE, 2009 (2 volumes)
  • Yin-yang: American Perspectives on Living in China. Lanham, Md: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc, 2012. Print. 951.0611 Y58RE, 2012
 

Culture and Customs Series Covers

Tanzania

Research Help

307.268.2275

University of Wyoming at Casper Students

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip