This is the "Books" page of the "Cross-Cultural" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home | Library Databases | Library Catalog | Frequently Asked Questions

Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.caspercollege.edu/crosscultural Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords

Keywords and Subject Headings
for searching the WYLDCat

Business communication
Business etiquette
Cross-Cultural

Cultural competence
Guidebooks
Intercultural communication
National characteristics

 

Primo - Search for books, articles, and more!

Embedded Search for CASPER

Search in:

You can also access PRIMO directly from this link or search for a specific e-journal with Journals A - Z.

Reference Books (Top Floor)

  • Banks, James A. Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education., 2012. Print. R 370.117 EN19BA, 2012 (4 volumes)
  • Brittin, Helen C. Food & Culture Around the World Handbook. Upper Saddle River, N.J: Prentice Hall, 2010. Print. R 394.1 B778FO, 2011
  • Dennis, Matthew. Encyclopedia of Holidays and Celebrations: A Country-by-Country Guide. New York: Facts on File, 2006. Print.R 394.26 EN19DE, 2006 (3 volumes)
  • Forest, James J. F, and Philip G. Altbach. International Handbook of Higher Education. Dordrecht: Springer, 2011. Print. R 378 IN8FO, 2011 (2 volumes)
  • Gall, Timothy L, and Jeneen Hobby. Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2009. Print. R 305.8 W893GA, 2009 (5 volumes)
  • Matlins, Stuart M, and Arthur J. Magida. How to Be a Perfect Stranger: The Essential Religious Etiquette Handbook. Woodstock, Vt: SkyLight Paths Pub, 2011. Print. R 203.8 H830MA, 2011
  • Peterson, Penelope L, Eva L. Baker, and Barry McGaw. International Encyclopedia of Education. Oxford: Elsevier, 2010. Print. R 370.3 IN8PE, 2010 (7 volumes)
  • Rubin, Barry M. The Middle East: A Guide to Politics, Economics, Society, and Culture. Armonk, N.Y: M.E. Sharpe, 2012. Print. R 956 M584RU, 2012 (2 volumes)
  • Saragoza, Alex, Ana P. Ambrosi, and Silvia D. Zárate. Mexico Today: An Encyclopedia of Life in the Republic. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2012. Print. R 972.003 M574SA, 2012 (2 volumes)

Books (Main Collection - 1st Floor)

  • Arnett, Jeffrey J. Adolescence and Emerging Adulthood: A Cultural Approach. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson Prentice Hall, 2010. Print. 305.235 AR62AD, 2010
  • Borrego, Espiridion A, and Richard G. Johnson. Cultural Competence for Public Managers: Managing Diversity in Today's World. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2012. Print. 658.3008 B646CU, 2012
  • Cox, David R, and Manohar S. Pawar. International Social Work: Issues, Strategies, and Programs., 2013. Print. 361.26 C839IN, 2013
  • Crane, Robert. Latin American Business Cultures: [...]. Basingstoke [u.a.: Palgrave Macmillan, 2011. Print. 306.3098 L349RI, 2011
  • Cross-cultural Business Behavior. Copenhagen Business School Press, n.d.. Print. 395.52 G334CR, 2012
  • Helgren, Jennifer, Colleen A. Vasconcellos, and Miriam Forman-Brunell. Girlhood: A Global History. New Brunswick: Rutgers University Press, 2012. Print. 305.23082 G443HE, 2010
  • Hopgood, Mei-Ling. How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm: And Other Adventures in Parenting (from Argentina to Tanzania and Everywhere in Between). Chapel Hill, N.C: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, 2012. Print. 649.1 H773HO, 2012
  • Leicester, John. Thailand: The Business Travelers' Handbook. London: Stacey International, 2009. Print. 915.93 L531TH, 2010
  • Norton, Donna E. Multicultural Children's Literature: Through the Eyes of Many Children. Boston, Mass: Pearson, 2013. Print. 809.89282 N822MU, 2013
  • Peters, James. The Arab World Handbook: Arabian Peninsula and Iraq Edition. London: Stacey International, 2009. Print. 395.520953 P442AR, 2009
  • Sugimoto, Yoshio. The Cambridge Companion to Modern Japanese Culture. Cambridge [England: Cambridge University Press, 2009. Print. 952.04 C144SU, 2009
  • Renouf, Alice, and Mary B. Ryan-Maher. Yin-yang: American Perspectives on Living in China. Lanham, Md: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc, 2012. Print. 951.0611 Y58RE, 2012
  • Winzeler, Robert L. The Peoples of Southeast Asia Today: Ethnography, Ethnology, and Change in a Complex Region. Lanham, Md: AltaMira Press, 2011. Print. 305.800959 W739PE, 2011
  • Women and Politics Around the World: 2. Santa Barbara, Calif [u.a.: ABC-CLIO, 2009. Print. 323.34 W842GE, 2009 (2 volumes)

Series

In the WYLDCat, you can search by Series -

Culture and customs
Culture Smart!
Culture wise
CultureShock!
Cultures of the world
Eyewitness travel guides
Lonely Planet

 

Examples:

  • Culture and Customs of Hungary. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2011. Print. 943.9 B890CU, 2011
  • Culture and Customs of Libya. Westport, CT [etc.: Greenwood, 2012. Print. 961.2 F197CU, 2012
  • Culture and Customs of Tanzania. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2013. Print. 967.8 OT4CU, 2013
 

Covers

Tanzania

Hungary

 

Research Help

    
Ask a Casper College Librarian

307.268.2275

UW/CC Students

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip