This is the "Books" page of the "Poltical Science - Frankland" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home | Library Databases | Library Catalog | Frequently Asked Questions

Last Updated: May 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.caspercollege.edu/political Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords and Subject Headings

WYLDCat (online catalog)
Try these keywords and subject headings:

'European Union'
'Foreign relations'
Genocide
Geopolitics
'Green movement'
Globalization
'Human rights'
'International relations'
'National security'
'Political violence'
'Women's rights'
'World politics'

(In the WYLDCat, use single quotation marks around a phrase).

 

Reference Books - 2nd Floor

The Reference section is a great place to start your project.  Reference books are useful for definitions and background information.  Photocopies are 10 cents a page.


Bartrop, Paul R. A Biographical Encyclopedia of Contemporary Genocide Portraits of Evil and Good. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2012. Print.
R 304.6630922 B286BI, 2012

Hillstrom, Kevin. U.S. Environmental Policy and Politics: A Documentary History. Washington, D.C: CQ Press, 2010. Print.
R 333.720973 UN3HI, 2010

Kahana, Ephraim, and Muhammad Suwaed. The A to Z of Middle Eastern Intelligence. Lanham, Md: Scarecrow Press, 2009. Print. 
R 327.120956 K120A, 2009

Lansford, Tom. Historical Dictionary of U.S. Diplomacy Since the Cold War. Lanham, Md: Scarecrow Press, 2007. Print.
R 327.73 L291HI, 2007

Leonard, Thomas M, J M. Francis, Mark A. Burkholder, and Monica A. Rankin. Encyclopedia of Latin America. New York: Facts On File, 2010. Print.
R 980.003 EN19LE, 2010 (4 volumes)

Lindstrom, Matthew J. Encyclopedia of the U.s. Government and the Environment: History, Policy, and Politics. Santa Barbara, Calif: ABC-CLIO, 2011. Print.
R 333.720973 EN19LI, 2011 (2 volumes)

Martin, Gus, and Harvey W. Kushner. The Sage Encyclopedia of Terrorism. Thousand Oaks, Calif: SAGE Publications, 2011. Print.
R 303.625 SA18MA, 2011

Maisel, Sebastian, and John A. Shoup. Saudi Arabia and the Gulf Arab States Today: An Encyclopedia of Life in the Arab States. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 2009. Print.
R 953.003 SA85MA, 2009 (2 volumes)


Rubin, Barry M. The Middle East: A Guide to Politics, Economics, Society, and Culture. Armonk, N.Y: M.E. Sharpe, 2012. Print.  (2 volumes) 
R 956 M584RU, 2012

Sage Encyclopedia of Terrorism. Thousand Oaks, Calif: Sage, 2011. Print.
R 303.625 SA18MA, 2011

 


 

 

Books - Main Collection (1st Floor)

Some suggested titles -

Berlatsky, Noah. Piracy on the High Seas. Detroit: Greenhaven Press, 2010. Print.  364.164 P664GRAI, 2010

Djokić, Dejan, and James Ker-Lindsay. New Perspectives on Yugoslavia: Key Issues and Controversies. Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon: Routledge, 2010. Print.
949.702 N420DJ, 2011

Dower, John W. Cultures of War: Pearl Harbor, Hiroshima, 9-11, Iraq. New York: W.W. Norton, 2010. Print.
355.00973 D753CU, 2010 

Freedman, Robert O. Israel and the United States: Six Decades of Us-Israeli Relations. Boulder, Colo: Westview Press, 2012. Print.
327.7305694 IS7FR, 2012

Fregoso, Rosa L, and Cynthia L. Bejarano. Terrorizing Women: Feminicide in the Américas. Durham [NC: Duke University Press, 2010. Print.
362.83 T278FR, 2010

Gartenstein-Ross, Daveed. Bin Laden's Legacy: Why We're Still Losing the War on Terror. Hoboken, N.J: Wiley, 2011. Print. 303.625 G196BI, 2011

Ghattas, Kim. The Secretary: A Journey with Hillary Clinton from Beirut to the Heart of American Power. , 2013. Print.
973.929092 C618GH, 2013

Heyman, Charles. The Armed Forces of the European Union, 2012-2013. Barnsley: Pen & Sword Books, 2011. Print.
355.0094 AR54HE, 2011

Hyperconflict: Globalization and Insecurity. Stanford, Calif: Stanford Security Studies, 2010. Print.
303.482 M698HY, 2010

Kast, Sheilah, and Jim Rosapepe. Dracula Is Dead: How Romanians Survived Communism, Ended It, and Emerged Since 1989 As the New Italy. Baltimore, MD: Bancroft Press, 2009. Print.
949.8 K155DR, 2009

Malik, Mohan. China and India: Great Power Rivals. Boulder, Colo: FirstForumPress, 2011. Print.
327.51054 M295CH, 2011

Mandelbaum, Michael. The Frugal Superpower: America's Global Leadership in a Cash-Strapped Era. New York: PublicAffairs, 2010. Print. 327.73 M312FR, 2010

Mankoff, Jeffrey. Russian Foreign Policy: The Return of Great Power Politics. Lanham, Md: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2011. Print. 327.47 M314RU, 2012

Mikanagi, Yumiko. Masculinity & Japan's Foreign Relations. Boulder, Colo: FirstForumPress, 2011. Print.
327.52 M589MA, 2011

Moore, Cerwyn. Contemporary Violence: Postmodern War in Kosovo and Chechnya. Manchester: Manchester University Press, 2010. Print. 303.6094752 M781CO, 2010

Najem, Tom. Lebanon: The Politics of a Penetrated Society. London: Routledge, 2012. Print.
956.9204 N145LE, 2012

Pape, Robert A, and James K. Feldman. Cutting the Fuse: The Explosion of Global Suicide Terrorism and How to Stop It. Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 2010. Print.  303.625 P197CU, 2010

Pardo, Sharon, and Joel Peters. Uneasy Neighbors: Israel and the European Union. Lanham, Md: Lexington Books, 2010. Print. 327.569404 P214UN, 2010

Perry, Mark. Talking to Terrorists: Why America Must Engage with Its Enemies. New York: Basic Books, 2010. Print.
303.625 P429TA, 2010

Sjoberg, Laura, and Caron E. Gentry. Women, Gender, and Terrorism. Athens: University of Georgia Press, 2011. Print.  303.625082 W842SJ, 2011

Stearns, Jason K. Dancing with Monsters: The Collapse of the Congo and the Great War of Africa. New York: PublicAffairs, 2011. Print. 967.51034 ST31DA, 2011

Tarlo, Emma. Visibly Muslim: Fashion, Politics, Faith. Oxford: Berg, 2010. Print.
391.2088297 T175VI, 2010

Vali, Abbas. Kurds and the State in Iran: The Making of Kurdish Identity. London [u.a.: Tauris, 2011. Print.
955.00491597 V238KU, 2011

Vazquez, Roland. Politics, Culture, and Sociability in the Basque Nationalist Party. Reno: University of Nevada Press, 2010. Print.  320.5409466 V477PO, 2010

Vigevani, Tullo, and Gabriel Cepaluni. Brazilian Foreign Policy in Changing Times: The Quest for Autonomy from Sarney to Lula. Lanham: Lexington Books, 2012. Print.
327.81 V682BR, 2012

Wall, Derek. The No-Nonsense Guide to Green Politics. Oxford: New Internationalist, 2010. Print.
320.58 W154NO, 2010









 

Covers

Visibly Muslim

Dracula is Dead

Frugal superpower

Uneasy Neighbors


Political monsters

Armed Forces of the European Union

 

Research Assistance

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip