This is the "Home" page of the "Teacher as Practitioner" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home | Library Databases | Library Catalog | Frequently Asked Questions

For Dr. Kambutu - University of Wyoming at Casper
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.caspercollege.edu/teacher Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Terms

Specific Theorists
Books are located on the 1st Floor - Main Collection.

In the WYLDCat (book catalog), you can search for a specific theorist. 

Examples -

Geneva Gay
Nel Noddings
Sonia Nieto

Additional Terms
You can also search under terms such as -
child psychology
educators and biography
experiential learning
philosophy and education
philosophy and learning

'assertive discipline'
'positive classroom'

 

(To look for a phrase in the WYLDCat, use single quotation marks).

 

 

Primo - Search for books, articles, and more!

Embedded Search for CASPER

Search in:

You can also access PRIMO directly from this link or search for a specific e-journal with Journals A - Z.

 

Reference Books - 2nd floor

A Biographical Dictionary of Psychologists, Psychiatrists and Psychotherapists. Jefferson, N.C: McFarland, 2008. Print.
R 150.922 ST49BI, 2008

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology. Thousand Oaks, Calif: Sage Publications, 2008. Print.  R 370.15 EN19SA, 2008 (2 volumes)

                                                              
Fifty Major Thinkers on Education: From Confucius to Dewey. London: Routledge, 2003. Print.

R 370.922 F466PA, 2001

Fifty Modern Thinkers on Education: From Piaget to the Present Day. London: Routledge, 2001. Print.
R 370.922 F466PB, 2001

Fifty Key Thinkers on Language and Linguistics. Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon: Routledge, 2011. Print.
R 417.7 T365FI, 2011

The Greenwood Dictionary of Education. Santa Barbara, Calif: Greenwood, 2011. Print.  R 370.3 G856CO, 2011

Pioneers of Early Childhood Education: A Bio-Bibliographical Guide. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 1998. Print.
R 370.922 P368P, 1998

Psychologists & Their Theories for Students. Detroit: Thomson Gale, 2005. Print.  R 150.922 P959KR, 2005

Psychology Basics. Pasadena, Calif: Salem Press, 2005. Print.
R 150.3 P959PI, 2005 (2 volumes)

Theories of Social Psychology: Los Angeles [u.a.: Sage, 2011. Print.
R 302 H191LA, 2012 (2 volumes)

 

Books - 1st Floor (Main Collection)

Theory Books

Cooney, William, Charles Cross, and Barry Trunk. From Plato to Piaget: The Greatest Educational Theorists from Across the Centuries and Around the World. Lanham, Md: University Press of America, 1993. Print. 370.922 C783FR, 1993

Demorest, Amy. Psychology's Grand Theorists: How Personal Experiences Shaped Professional Ideas. Mahwah, N.J: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 2005. Print.  150.19 D394PS, 2005

Gonzalez-DeHass, Alyssa R. Theories in Educational Psychology : Concise Guide to Meaning and Practice. Rowman & Littlefield Education, 2012. Print.
370.15 G589TH, 2013

Slater, Alan, and Paul C. Quinn. Developmental Psychology: Revisiting the Classic Studies. London: SAGE, 2012. Print.
155 D492SL, 2012

Smith, Thomas E, and Clifford Knapp. Sourcebook of Experiential Education: Key Thinkers and Their Contributions. New York: Routledge, 2011. Print.
371.39 SO84SM, 2011

Thomas, R M. Comparing Theories of Child Development. Australia: Thomson/Wadsworth, 2005. Print.
155.4 T366CO, 2005

Additional Books

Canter, Lee. Lee Canter's Assertive Discipline: Positive Behavior Management for Today's Classroom. Bloomington, IN: Solution Tree Press, 2010. Print.
371.1024 C167LE, 2010


Gay, Geneva. Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice. New York: Teachers College, 2010. Print.   370.117 G251CU, 2010

Jones, Fredric H, Patrick Jones, and Jo L. T. Jones. Tools for Teaching: Discipline, Instruction, Motivation. Santa Cruz, CA: F.H. Jones & Associates, 2007. Print.
371.102 J715TO, 2007

Miller, Ronald. Vygotsky in Perspective. Cambridge, UK: Cambridge University Press, 2012. Print.
150.92 V991MI, 2011

Nieto, Sonia, and Patty Bode. Affirming Diversity: The Sociopolitical Context of Multicultural Education. Boston, MA: Pearson Education, 2012. Print.
370.117 N558AF, 2012

Noddings, Nel. Philosophy of Education. Boulder, Colo: Westview Press, 2012. Print. 
370.1 N673PH, 2012

Streck, Danilo Romeu. Paulo Freire Encyclopedia. Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2012. Print. 370.92 F883PAST, 2012






 

 

 

Notable Covers

Fifty Major

Lee Canter



Research Help

307.268.2275

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip